Media release

25 named for promotions at HopgoodGanim Lawyers

29 June 2018

HopgoodGanim is excited to announce 25 promotions across the firm effective 1 July 2018.

We firstly congratulate our three newest partners in Brett Bolton and Tim Scanlan from Brisbane and Ryan White from Perth. 

Brett Bolton
Brett has a dual practice in competition and consumer law, and in media and defamation law. His clients include those across sectors of agribusiness; technology, media and communications; private enterprise; sport and entertainment; and retail.  Brett has been a senior and respected member of our firm since joining the firm in 1997.

Tim Scanlan
Tim is a corporate and commercial lawyer who first joined HopgoodGanim in 2006 while still studying.  His practice is now predominantly focused on working with large private and family-owned companies including a significant number of healthcare organisations on their corporate transactions.

Ryan White
Ryan is an M&A and equity capital markets specialist with a diverse practice across resources, technology, agribusiness and privately owned businesses and startups. He joined Q Legal (who merged with HopgoodGanim in 2012) in 2011 and has worked as a senior and respected member of the firm’s M&A and ECM team for the past seven years side by side with the firm’s Perth Partner-in-Charge, Robyn Ferguson.

These significant promotions come at the end of a successful financial year which included a merger with leading Perth resources and energy practice, Hunt and Humphry, a significant investment in non-legal governance consultancy, Effective Governance, and the arrival of one of Australia’s most senior litigation and insolvency practitioners, Leith Ayres from Minter Ellison. 

Below is a complete list of promotions for the firm effective 1 July 2018.

Promotion to Partner

Promotion to Special Counsel

Promotion to Senior Associate

Promotion to Associate

  • Alyce Nielsen
  • Briar Francis
  • Caitlin Kelly
  • Isabel Vidot
  • Jodie Cunningham
  • Liz Wreck
  • Meg Murray
  • Mick Blanco
  • Robert Dickfos
  • Stacey Percival

HopgoodGanim congratulates our colleagues on their important career milestones. 

Receive email updates of our new publications.