Media release

22 Best Lawyers at HopgoodGanim

13 April 2018

The 2019 edition of Best Lawyers in Australia has been released today with 22 HopgoodGanim Partners named across 20 categories.

Catherine Wheeler has also been named as the 2019 "Lawyer of the Year" for Leasing Law (Perth).

Best Lawyers is a peer-reviewed publication that boasts to be the oldest and most respected list.

At HopgoodGanim Layers, we’re always very proud of our professional team and proud to acknowledge their dedication to the industries they represent.

Our Best Lawyers list for 2019:

Catherine Wheeler - Lawyer of the Year - Leasing Law in Perth

Banking and Finance Law

Paul Cullen

Commercial Law

Luke Mountford

Construction/Infrastructure Law

Charles Sullivan

Corporate Law

Brian Moller
Darrell Jardine
Michael Hansel

Corporate/Governance Practice

Brian Moller

Employee Benefits Law

Andrew Tobin

Energy Law

Martin Klapper

Family Law

Alison Ross
Freda Wigan
Geoff Wilson
Lisa Lahey

Family Law Mediation

Geoff Wilson

Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Darrell Jardine
Leith Ayres

Labour and Employment Law 

Andrew Tobin

Leasing Law

Catherine Wheeler


Darrell Jardine

Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Michele Muscillo

Mining Law

Jonathan Fulcher
Martin Klapper

Native Title Law

Jonathan Fulcher

Oil and Gas Law

Martin Klapper

Planning and Environment Law

David Nicholls
James Ireland
Sarah Macoun

Real Property Law

Don Battams
Catherine Wheeler

Tax Law

Justin Byrne

What’s new

Receive email updates of our new publications.